Dive Deeper into the Creators of Nostalgia: Sea of Fog

Sea of Fog is an indie-folk band from the American South. Founded by songwriter Thomas Bowers, the group expanded its members to include Jordy Cheney (vocals), Ben Cheney (bass), Jon Powers (electric guitar) and Walter Williams (drums). Their musical creations dive into intricate storytelling from past historical endeavors. Thomas, a professionally trailed harpsichordist, and organist, and focused his grad school studies on the music of the Middle Ages, Renaissance, and Baroque periods. At the time, there was a concept in cosmology called the "music of the spheres." These deeply rooted passions in Thomas's life of Study heavily influenced the title track "Michael Collins Observes the First Moonwalk From the Columbia Module." From their three-song EP that inspired by astronaut Michael Collins' description of his solo lunar orbit during the Apollo 11 mission in 1969.

The band's ability to sync together in their delivery came on quickly and jointly were able to carry out visions they had for the compositions they were working on. The group is planning on returning to the studio this year to record a full-length album and plan on taking harpsichords to unknown and far-reaching corners within the musical realm. We cannot wait to hear more from Sea of Fog.

Discover “Michael Collins Observes the First Moonwalk From the Columbia Module” here.