New York City Based Rockers Four Trips Ahead Release Pounding New Single Called “Bring Me Down”

Four Trips Ahead is a band from New York City. Their latest full-length album is called “...And The Fire Within”. This album was produced by lead vocalist Peter Wilson, and the tracks were mixed by Johnny Nice (Amy Lee, Joel Hoekstra, Rihanna) and Grammy and Emmy award-winning engineer Nick Cipriano (Dream Theater, Twisted Sister, Erasure, Donald Fagen) at Spin Recording Studios and mastered by notorious mastering engineer Roger Lian (Muse, Rush, Slayer, Pantera, Coheed and Cambria). About their newest album, Good Times Magazine said that Four Trips Ahead is “The Best of ReverbNation: Long Island and New York.” Their album “...And The Fire Within” has been successful on the radio, charting for 8 consecutive weeks in Metal Contraband’s National Top 50 Radio Charts, with its highest placement at #34 garnering a heavy rotation on American college, commercial and specialty Hard Rock and Metal radio formats.

“Bring Me Down” is a new single released by Four Trips Ahead. This band’s sinister sound and rock and roll attitude is obvious from the get go. The groove that opens the song is reminiscent of hard rock bands from years past, but with a modern twist. The vocals are guttural, growling, and have the perfect timbre for hard rock. The groove, while simple in nature, is the perfect backdrop to all the verses. The guitar work that breaks up the song in the middle is precise and has that classic face-melting quality that everyone knows and loves. It is clear from this song that Four Trips Ahead is a seasoned band with a well-established sound and method. This single stands up with some of the best the hard rock genre has to offer, and we highly recommend you give “Bring Me Down” a listen today!

Listen to "Bring Me Down" here and get to know more about Four Trips Ahead below!